Mobile Tweeting in Philippines (Try isip.ph)

I tried setting up the Devices tab of my twitter account so I can text my tweets from my mobile phone, but all my attempts did not work. So I have to contend using 3G whenever I’m not in a wifi zone if I feel the itch to twit my random twoots (thoughts). I don’t know which is cheaper and more convenient between texting and 3G when tweeting though.

But today, I found one in the stream of twits has this line ‘-Update via SMS using http://isip.ph‘ at the end of her twit. That got me curious so I check on it. Signed up, then test it twice. But none of my twits get thru yet into my twitter updates. But a friend tried it, and it works on her. So anyway, go try it. There’s no fee so I guess no harm is done trying it.

The isip.ph is developed by GiveMe Unlimited according to their ‘About Us’ page. GiveMe Unlimited is also the developer of INFOtxt, which I think is their flagship product. If I’m right INFOtxt is responsible for those text ads you receive in your mobile phones.

This is tweeting the Pinoy way.

This is the procedure on how to text your tweet via isip.ph:

You can now post updates to your Twitter account via SMS in the Philippines FOR FREE! Just text
S (space) your message
Example:
S this is great! tnx isip.ph!
Globe / Smart / TM / TalkNText:
0917-810-8983
Sun:
0922-837-4255
Tip: Save the number in your phonebook as ISIP.PH

15 Comments

Filed under My Twitter Diary, Philippine Mobile Tweeting, SMS-based Twitter App

15 responses to “Mobile Tweeting in Philippines (Try isip.ph)

  1. iskat

    Twitter mobile works for me, but I’m on Smart. You can get more info from here http://www.rickspot.com/2009/06/philippines-smart-communications.html

  2. owrange

    If you’re having problems with isip.ph, you can try @tweetitow https://tweetmoments.wordpress.com/2009/08/07/send-tweets-using-celphone-in-philippines/ for the mean time. this is our creation out of fun.

    you can always contact me or drop me comments if you’re having problems with @tweetitow.

    happy tweeting.

  3. Pingback: Send Tweets Using Celphone in Philippines « Tweet Twit Moments

  4. Pingback: Mobile Tweeting in Philippines « Tweet Twit Moments

  5. faith

    Thanks. I tried msging him last night and already got a reply this morning. He says he fixed it na. Ima try it out again :)

  6. Pingback: How to Use Isip.ph for Mobile Tweeting in Philippines « Tweet Twit Moments

  7. faith

    Thanks. Yeah, I guess so. I’m a globe user too. I even tried using Globe UPD8 which costs P2.50/update but didn’t work on me too. Wasted tweets :(

    • owrange

      i think using sun is more reliable.
      i searched twitter for globe upd8, and people are also complaining about globe upd8 not working.
      more prefer isi.ph

      • faith

        Oh. Sweet. Thanks. Btw, yun ba yung sa blog mo for today? I did that already, pero wala talaga. Im getting frustrated na. haha

        • owrange

          ows.it did not help.
          anyway, if u really want to use their service.u can go to their website, then send a message via their contact us page.
          that’s what i did. and, i get reply from them last night.
          or u can msg @erickkalugdan — he’s the one who replied my email for help. =)

  8. faith

    hi. i tried signing up for isip.ph, too. but none of my tweets ever got through.. why’s that? :(

    • owrange

      I wish I have an idea but it never worked on me too. But it works with a friend of mine.might be with the provider we’re using. I’m a globe user. I’ll check with my friend what provider she’s using.

    • owrange

      I wish I have an idea but it never worked on me too. But it works with a friend of mine.might be with the provider we’re using. I’m a globe user. I’ll check with my friend what provider she’s using.

    • owrange

      hi, faith. i figured out na how to do it. i’ll post another blog for the instructions