Alternative to Isip.ph and other 3rd Party Twitter Mobile Application (Mobile Tweeting in Philippines)

PLEASE REGISTER via http://app.tweetitow.com now.

The way of registration below is phased out.

@tweetitow is develop as a twitter application for sending tweets/twits  via sms or text here in Philippines. It is still in it’s very primitive stage but has been working for 3 days already.

I’m putting emphasis on Isip.ph, develop by the same group who brought InfoTXT,  because it’s the most stable working application I’ve known develop for Filipino users to send tweets via text or sms.

Regarding @tweetitow, the service is free but you need to pay your telco provider (globe, smart, talkntext, sun, touch mobile) for the text you send out. If you want to try this out, see @tweetitow twitter account. Instruction on how to use it is posted there. This is totally for free. It’s built out of fun, and to answer some mobile tweet needs — no monkey business in here. =)

Edited to add, to make everything easier for you, I’m adding the instructions on how use @tweetitow:

To use @tweetitow, following is the instruction:

1. You need to have an existing twitter account. If you do not have one yet, go and create one from the twitter website.

2. Then, register, by texting/sending from your celphone: ‘REG username password’ to 09273389183 (Please note this is Globe number.)

example: REG tweetitow secret

Additional Access numbers:

Smart number 0918-419-4904

Sun Number 0923-986-0673

3. A message/mention of verification from @tweetitow will be sent out in twitter. For now, we cannot send out verification into your celphone. (Because it needs a little finances from our part, which we cannot afford ‘yet.’)

This is How Your Tweet from your mobile phone get connected to the world wide web of twitter =)

This is How Your Tweet from your mobile phone get connected to the world wide web of twitter =)

You can find some Philippine twitter information over at Pinoytwitters website.

4 Comments

Filed under @tweetitow, My Twitter Diary, Philippine Mobile Tweeting, SMS-based Twitter App

4 responses to “Alternative to Isip.ph and other 3rd Party Twitter Mobile Application (Mobile Tweeting in Philippines)

  1. Nicole Marie

    @owrange I can’t get in to @tweetitow. I want my SUN phone to be registered & not my globe line. I changed my twitter password & now that I’ve registered again, It’s not working. Still no update. Help HELP! Please help me register my sun phone & not my globe. thank you!

  2. RK

    How do you post?

    • owrange

      simply send your message (tweet) to same number where you send your registration. sorry, i was not clear on that part.

      thank you for asking. let me know if you’re having problems.

  3. Pingback: How to Use Isip.ph for Mobile Tweeting in Philippines « Tweet Twit Moments