Configuring Mobile Phone’s GPRS/WAP/Internet Setting (Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Samsung)

I was reading Snaptu’s help page when I find resources on how to set your mobile phone’s wap/gprs/internet settings. Correct setting of the wap/mms/email settings of your mobile phone is necessary if you want to send MMS or upload pictures to facebook/twitter or any other websites. Sending MMS/picture requires wap, the least.

I believe the new sims provided by our local network providers (Globe/TM, Sun, Smart/TNT) are wap/gprs/internet-ready (the settings are already configured). But for those mobile phones that are not yet configured, and customer service of your network provider proved to be not so helpful, following are pages of mobile phones websites that provides help in manually set up your celphone’s wap settings:

1. NOKIA – please click here. Their help page basically just give you steps on how to configure by yourself the settings of your phone. In the end, they give you an advice to contact your network provider. Honestly, if you are someone like me who is a tech dodo, their page is not that helpful. But nevertheless, it might be a good start in knowing about your nokia phone’s internet settings.

2. Samsung – please click here. I’m a bit disappointed with their wap-setting-configuration help site. They basically just give you a list of SMART/GLOBE/SUN method of setting up your celphone’s wap/gprs/3g/2g settings.

3. Sony Ericsson – please click here.  I have already mentioned this in my previous post, Tricks and More Tricks of MMS. Sony Ericsson proves to have the best support regarding wap/internet/gprs/mms/email settings. Actually, it looks like they have the best support site. Because you just need to enter your phone model/network provider/celphone number, and they would send the settings configuration to your celphone. All you have to do is save and save the settings they send you. I tried this, and it works. So it’s worth checking.

4. Motorola – please click here. Unfortunately, they do not provide support for Philippines. It looks like their way of wap setting configuration is like that of Sony Ericsson where they will send you the settings configuration. But, how sad they’re not available here Philippines. I wonder why when it’s known a fact that we are mobile phone crazy. Can it be that they’re not a big hit here? UPDATE: I emailed motorola’s customer support asking about gprs setting assistance for Philippines. They were very fast in giving me the proper link — click here.

For those who wish to post pictures to their twitter account, you can find my previous posts, here and here, which might be helpful to you.

18 Comments

Filed under Mobile Internet Settings Magic

18 responses to “Configuring Mobile Phone’s GPRS/WAP/Internet Setting (Nokia, Sony Ericsson, Samsung)

  1. pls help me how to use internet in my nokia c2 c3

  2. Anonymous

    Meron po bng pwd sa lenovo gusto k po kc gumamitng free internet

  3. akirekawai03@yahoo.com

    My phone model is W15oi yendo sony ericsson . help me . please !

  4. Emmanuel Peter

    Hi, Am using NOKIA (C-200 DUAL SIM) pls help me on my phone web settings cos wen ever i want 2 download any application d respond will b INVALID WEB SETTINGS or NO PARKCETDATA. Pls is boring cos i can’t access any of d applications. Tanx. Emmanuel.

  5. Anonymous

    wala bang para sa cherry mobile w1

  6. Anonymous

    i really cant access my internet account . my phone model is 6303 please help me ..

  7. jover

    hi,
    plz help me how to activate WAP/GPRS on my phone T8
    also the internet…

  8. nimrshrajsharma

    gprs setting nokia e63 not set

    • Rose Buenconsejo

      you can contact your mobile network’s customer support. they can easily help u wiht that concern. thanks

  9. maual how 2 open enternet connection in my phone Q380-B…?plzzz..

  10. analyn

    cannot open my mms or gprs in my mobile samsung GT-18000

  11. Yasashi

    Pls help me how to activate my tvgo c9000 Mobile Phones WAP/Internet/GPRS/MMS. thanks

  12. liza

    any manual to configure my myphone b73.

  13. ronald

    is it possible to manually configure the gprs settings of myphone b73?

  14. AC

    Hi,

    O please julle “settings” werk nie. Het nou al die stappe wat beskikbaar is geprobeer en dit werk nog steeds nie. Ek’s nou regtig moeg gesukkel en wat ‘n vermorsing van tyd. As ek die operator skakel word ek op “hold” gesit en na ‘n paar minute afgesny. As ek uiteindelik deurgaan werk die “settings” wat dan hergestuur word ook nie. Geen Virgin mobile store beskikbaar in hierdie area nie.

  15. i just bought a brand new N95 8GB.problem is it cannot receive internet,my memory from old sim card and etc.i ve tried to do setting from my telco maxis.my 3g line is on.only thing is i didnt put the memory card.is putting the memory card will improve/allow my phone to accept internet?.please i ve wasted so much money already.

  16. GPRS data transfer is typically charged per megabyte of traffic transferred, while data communication via traditional circuit switching is billed per minute of connection time, independent of whether the user actually is using the capacity or is in an idle state.

  17. Pingback: Setting Up Motorola Mobile Phones WAP/Internet/GPRS/MMS Configurations « Tweetitow Moments