MMS to @tweetitow?

I am thinking how to add MMS to @tweetitow. I have not a good grasp of how MMS really works. From my own ‘magical thinking,’ if @tweetitow is going to receive MMS is first we need an MMS capable device – a dedicated celphone maybe.

Next is where I am confused. If someone sends an MMS. The mobile network sending the MMS I believe, does not right away send the MMS to the celphone. It just sends a signal telling the celphone to retrieve the MMS from the mobile network’s server. For the celphone to retrieve the MMS file, it needs to turn on its gprs to download the image file. Turning on the GPRS will entail cost/load on our end.

I am thinking if there’s a way that the ‘signal to retrieve the MMS’ from the mobile network send to the celphone will be forwarded by the celphone to a program, and the program will be the one to retrieve it from the mobile network’s server. So in this case, the celphone will no longer need to turn on its GPRS to download the image. It is a way for @tweetitow to make the MMS capability free to the users.

Posted via web from owrange JUICENESS

1 Comment

Filed under My MMS Diary

One response to “MMS to @tweetitow?

  1. PWDE PO PKI BALIK ANG FREE MESSEGE KHIT WLANG LOAD MAKA SEND SYA