Don’t Just Roll The Dice By Neil Davidson – a rip-off of ‘free’ by chris anderson or vice versa

I just finished reading the 70 pages pdf book about how to price your software product. No, I am not selling any software but I will be selling ‘horsey2x.’ Yes, software is quite far-off from ‘horsey2x’ but nevertheless, the book/pdf gave me a feel of how pricing works, the psychology behind and such. As we all know, every thing is about human psychology.

The book has similarities with the book ‘Free’ by Chris Anderson, even have the same year of publication. The 2 even cited the same story – Gilette. But the difference is that Chris Anderson was telling a story while Neil Davidson is somehow teaching you how to set prices. The 2 mentioned books can be a good combo. =)

They’re not a rip-off of each other I believe. I guess, it’s a telling sign that ‘free’ is the ‘next big thing’ for now, and both, neil and chris, just happen to write about it at the same time but with different angles.

Posted via web from owrange JUICENESS

Comments Off on Don’t Just Roll The Dice By Neil Davidson – a rip-off of ‘free’ by chris anderson or vice versa

Filed under Side Comments

Comments are closed.