Cheap Marketing Ploy of Mobile Telcos.I wonder if their ‘executives’ cringe reading it.

Because I do. It’s just sad. Knowing that mobile telcos hire all the honchos & the comlaudes of universities — they probably can do better than this kind of text ads:

2625: May txt si joejarie 639056256167 sayo. Baka importante. Txt: READ 1 to 2625. Dali na, may 3 days ka lang para mabasa ito.Txt FREE HELP to 2625 for mor…

It’s definitely to lure ‘innocent’ people to text to get some dime from its subscribers. This is not the first time I get this kind of text ads from @tweetitow’s gateways #s. I’m not really sure from which, globe/smart/sun, this ad came from.

This is not to disservice the telco companies. Owkeis, I’m being meanie. But if you are the president/executives globe/smart/sun, are you really happy to receive this kind of marketing ploy???? If you want users to spend on your service, can it at least have some eeny weeny value!

Posted via web from owrange JUICENESS

Comments Off on Cheap Marketing Ploy of Mobile Telcos.I wonder if their ‘executives’ cringe reading it.

Filed under Side Comments

Comments are closed.