Nearby Tweets via Tweetie

The ‘nearby tweets’ feature seem to work on my tweetie though the location is not accurate – might be because I’m just using an iPod touch. Anyhoo, it’s kinda amazing looking at the tweets and people, you do not know, tweeting in your vicinity. Though, few of the tweets that popped up belong to people I know thru blogs, not personally.

It’s kinda voyeur fun. The map below showed area around ayala, lahug.


This one is consolacion, Cebu map. There is 1 tweet in there but when I checked the tweet, it looks it came from lapulapu city. So it looks like it’s not really that accurate. But still, I just find it amazing.


Another map shot with UP Cebu in their.


– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Comments Off on Nearby Tweets via Tweetie

Filed under iPhone/iPod Touch Twitter App, My iPod Touch Diary, My Twitter Diary

Comments are closed.