0.facebook.com on Sun Cellular — free facebook surfing

Facebook launched their 0.facebook.com last May, 2010. I believe this is to make facebook more accessible to the less developed countries where people mostly use their mobile phones to access the web. Then, Sun Cellular offers the 0.facebook.com by Juned, 2010.

If you were familiar with the WAP mobile sites like 10 years ago, then that’s how the 0.facebook.com looks like — it’s pure text, no images; but they provide links to images. So the catch there is that if you want to view pictures, you will then be charged with mobile internet fees.

From their facebook blog:

Collaborating with operators from around the world, we developed this new mobile site with two main attributes:

  • It’s fast: 0.facebook.com includes all the key features of our standard mobile site m.facebook.com. Users can update their status, view their News Feed, like or comment on posts, send and reply to messages, or write on their friends’ Wall just as they do on Facebook.com. Rather than making photos viewable on 0.facebook.com, we put the photos one click away so they don’t slow down the experience. You can still view any photos on Facebook if you want but your regular data fees will apply.
  • It’s free: Thanks to the help of mobile operators we collaborated with, people can access 0.facebook.com without any data charges. Using 0.facebook.com is completely free. People will only pay for data charges when they view photos or when they leave 0.facebook.com to browse other mobile sites. When they click to view a photo or browse another mobile site a notification page will appear to confirm that they will be charged if they want to leave 0.facebook.com

Though Sun Cellular is not really that reliable regarding signal and reliability, but they’ve been really good at providing real Value Added Services, like they were first with facebook and twitter update with their Sun Alertz, and now collaborating with Facebook for 0.facebook.com. There are probably more VAS I’m just not familiar with since I’m no Sun Cellular subcriber.

73 Comments

Filed under Facebook 101, Philippine Mobile Services

73 responses to “0.facebook.com on Sun Cellular — free facebook surfing

  1. Anonymous

    paano makavail sa free sun fb if alcatel pon ko kasi? help naman.

  2. Anonymous

    Pano ko po mapapalitan ng wap ang minternet sa phone ko, para magamit ko na 0.fb tnx

  3. Pano malagyan ng 0.facebook ang titan tv na cherry mobile?

  4. Pano malagyan ng 0facebook ung samsung young dous q tnx po.

  5. Anonymous

    panu po ba lagyan ng 0.facebook un netphone 701 pls

  6. I delight in, result in I found just what I
    used to be looking for. You have ended my four day long hunt!
    God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  7. nerissa roble hayag

    nice

  8. panu poh vah mag fb, sah E72 ,,??

  9. shin teng ng

    enjoy facebook life

  10. Anonymous

    been using 0facebook since 2010..ask ko lang po kung may tricks na kau how to view pictures sa 0fb? tnx po :)

  11. Putang ina… Sabi kayo ng sabi ng tanga ni hindi niyo ilagay tamang configuration para gumana 0.facebook… ipost niyo, matatahimik ang mga nagtatanong kung pano… hindi yung inis na inis kayo… /reopen

  12. tanga nyo peram ako cp nyo lagyan ko yan fb tas may picture pa
    kaso sun lang dapat siya

  13. bakit po ung akin service not supported? tapos sabay link not available

  14. Anonymous

    panu e acces ang fb.0 sa samsung champ dous?

  15. Anonymous

    paano po ba e activate ang handset ng iyung mobile

  16. MJ

    how to configure my blackberry para s 0.facebook..help po.

  17. how can i register on samsung champ? thanks.

  18. Anonymous

    hi guys,my nkakaalam po b s inyo ng settings pra s iphone 3Gs pra mkpgaccess ng facebook 0? big thanks..

  19. christine chan

    hello panu po b ma acces ang free facebook sa blackberry 8520? thanks po..

  20. clang

    ano po ba ung m.facebook.com?

  21. Anonymous

    bat ganun dnq makaLOG In sa 0.facebook?wat happen guys?plz help me… TY

  22. Anonymous

    wala ng facebook zero ang sun…so sad………….

  23. the reply is always “settings for your handset will be sent, but the handset configuration cannot be completed.. how can I avail your free service? pls help me..

  24. pls help me to configure my sun phone settings.

  25. why is it that every time I try to register my sun phone settings, there is 1 peso charge.. and the reply is always no..means that i cant access and the sun cant configure the settings onmy phone..pls help me, I really want to avail your facebook 0 promo..

    • rolan dela cruz

      punta k sa phone setting tpos connectivity tpos network then set mo ung sun wap gprs..txt ka nlang hirap pliwang bka ndi mo magawa..

  26. Anonymous

    why i cant log in in my nokia c3….pls help me…thankz

  27. Now I cant access this using my ip2. :(

  28. Anonymous

    how can i access facebook zero on Cherry M13

  29. Anne

    How to access Facebook Zero on iPhone 4? I’m using Sun Cellular Prepaid. Thanks!

  30. Anonymous

    it says that my cell does not supported with it how to do it in n73?

  31. hi i cannot update my status on 0.facebook theres no icon that says whats on your mind.. wonder why… can you help me??

  32. jopsam

    How to download facebook zero in LG P350

  33. jopsam

    How to download facebook zero in LG P350?

  34. am i be charged xtra for my nrmal txt msgs. if I change my settings?

  35. arianne

    hi can u help me activate fb zero to my iphone 3g plss anyone im begging email me ariannecorrea08@yahoo.com

  36. Anonymous

    its not working on my nokia 5250

  37. Anonymous

    ???? wenkzzz how !!!!

  38. Godo

    pls help me out with the configuration on my HD2… thanks… txt me at 09229500631

  39. Anonymous

    pwede po b ma-access ang free fb sa iphone?? pno po ang process?? please response po..thanks..

  40. Anonymous

    how to access facebook.0 on iphone??? I can’t access it on my phone…

  41. Anonymous

    I can access this feature in my nokia c3, just save this link in your bookmark 0.facebook.com/

    hope I help some of u guys! ;)

  42. grace silva

    how to access fb zero in samsung galaxy s

  43. grace silva

    how to download the facebook zero in samsung galaxy s?

  44. Anonymous

    pano ko mkuha ung bgong 0 facebook app pra sa cp ko?

  45. Anonymous

    do you have internet settings for iPhone 4 to access the free fb?

  46. Facebook is good!Facebook is good!

  47. Anonymous

    how can i avail the free fb?

  48. Pikot

    how to configure NX2 cp… I can’t access the free fb…so hard…

  49. Kinda slow using my cellphone, but you can have access facebook’s basic features though. Sun cellular’s signal improved a lot during these past years so this will be a great addition to their service.

  50. Anonymous

    why is that when i used it it charged me 10 pesos for 30 mins??

    • You may be using the regular facebook.com address. Make sure you configured the settings properly and also make sure the url is 0.facebook.com.

  51. do you the internet settings for iPhone 4 to access the free fb?

  52. mhea repollo

    Can I upload pictures in facebook using Sun’s free facebook browsing?