Bookdepository.com — free shipping to anywhere in the world (Philippines included)

Countries we ship to

We currently ship to the following countries free of charge:

ANDORRA
ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA
ARUBA
ASCENSION ISLAND
AUSTRALIA
AUSTRIA
BAHAMAS
BAHRAIN
BARBADOS
BELGIUM
BELIZE
BENIN
BERMUDA
BRAZIL
BRUNEI
BULGARIA
CANADA
CAYMAN ISLANDS
CHILE
COCOS (KEELING) ISLANDS
COMOROS
CYPRUS
CZECH REPUBLIC
DOMINICA
DOMINICAN REPUBLIC
ESTONIA
FALKLAND ISLANDS
FAROE ISLANDS
FIJI
FINLAND
FRANCE
GERMANY
GIBRALTAR
GREECE
GREENLAND
GRENADA
GUADALOUPE
HONG KONG
HUNGARY
ICELAND
INDONESIA
IRELAND
ISLE OF MAN
ISRAEL
ITALY
JAMAICA
JAPAN
JORDAN
LATVIA
LIECHTENSTEIN
LITHUANIA
LUXEMBOURG
MADAGASCAR
MALAYSIA
MALDIVES
MALTA
MARTINIQUE
MAURITIUS
MEXICO
MONACO
NETHERLANDS
NETHERLANDS ANTILLES
NEW CALEDONIA
NEW ZEALAND
NORWAY
OMAN
PHILIPPINES
POLAND
PORTUGAL
PUERTO RICO
REUNION
ROMANIA
SAINT HELENA
SAINT LUCIA
SAINT PIERRE AND MIQUELON
SAINT VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES
SAMOA
SAN MARINO
SAUDI ARABIA
SEYCHELLES
SINGAPORE
SLOVAKIA
SLOVENIA
SOLOMON ISLANDS
SOUTH AFRICA
SOUTH KOREA
SPAIN
SRI LANKA
SURINAME
SWEDEN
SWITZERLAND
TAIWAN
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
TURKS AND CAICOS ISLANDS
UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
UNITED KINGDOM
UNITED STATES
US MISC. PACIFIC ISLANDS
US VIRGIN ISLANDS
VATICAN CITY

So a twitter friend, @rukku, mentioned http://bookdepository.com that it ships for free anywhere in the world. So I checked it out first thing when I got the chance. I’m kinda doubtful if this is true or not. So anyhoo, I placed an order to see if this really works. I ordered Founders at Work (paperback) by Jessica Livingstion at $12.99 because I want to have my own copy. The price is the same at Amazon so I think price-wise, they’re okay.

It says international shipments are sent via Royal Mail Priority Airmail. The thing I’m worried about is when it arrives in the Philippines. We had a bad experience before with Philippin Postal Office where some stuff in a package were gone. Anyhoo, if ever it will pass Philippine Postal Office, I don’t think they will be interested with books right?

I’ll update once I got it. Their site says, international shipping is 7-14 days.

14 Comments

Filed under Side Comments

14 responses to “Bookdepository.com — free shipping to anywhere in the world (Philippines included)

  1. Mimi

    Wow, its a relief to read all of your comments, I was kinda worried about my orders already. Said it was dispatched on June 11 and 13 and until now I haven’t received it yet.

  2. Rosario

    Hi! My book was dispatched may 4 and received it may 25..I was so happy because the postman delivered it at home. They charged me 25Pesos for the two book though, but still a small amount compared to what I dreaded.

    • Rose Buenconsejo

      the book i ordered was only 1 so maybe that’s why i did not get charge.

    • David

      Hmmm May 4th and u got it may 25….. sounds like me Aug 4 dispatch and aug 20 atm still nothing…. im raging and I live in New Zealand….

  3. Hi Rose,

    I ordered mine (1 book) just recently and are you saying that you received yours on the 20th business/working day? Because usually we shouldn’t count the weekends right? :)
    I have not received mine yet and I’m in Quezon Province (Lucena City) and from my estimate which it should have come here since 2nd of June for the 10th business day, that means it’s now on its 17th day. I’m kind of worried. :(

    Did you receive it from home or did you go to the local post office?

    Thanks for this by the way.

  4. Rosario

    hi! Just want to ask if your local post office charged you with customs fees, importation tax, etc?I ordered three books from books depository and researched about parcels from outside the Philippines and I’m kinda worried about those.

  5. Rosario

    Hi! I was kinda worried about customs fee, import tax, etc and wondered if your local post office charged you with those? i ordered 3 books from Books depository.

    • Rose Buenconsejo

      no. i did not have to pay any charges. the book was delivered to me. i think there is also a law about books not to be taxed.

  6. Vivienne

    Hi, was wondering if you ever got your package? It’s the 16th day past dispatch date and I still don’t have my book. And I live in makati so it should be easy enough an address to find :-( Did you have to check with the Makati Post Office?

  7. if you are ever ordering again, the book depository have 10% discount codes on facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/bookdepository