LibrengTeks New Feature: Send Email via Text / SMS for Free

 

Last month, I wrote about LibrengTeks which you can use to send free text messages to any Philippine mobile networks — Sun Cellular, Smart, Talk N Text, Globe, and Touch Mobile.

I revisited their site today, and I saw in their FAQ page that you can also send emails via text through LibrengTeks — isn’t it sweet! Following is how to, which I lifted from their site, send emails using text or SMS via LibrengTeks:

D) Using my Philippine based cellphone, how can I use LibrengTeks to send emails?

Message format should be “TO>email@address.com<space>Your message.
Example: If I am a Globe subscriber and want to send a free email to myfriend@gmail.com.
I type my message as: TO>myfriend@gmail.com My friend! Sinend ko to gamit ang librengteks. Ayos ba?

Then send to the LibrengTeks Globe hotline which is 0915 491 2875 .
(The list of hotline numbers is here)

If our hotline for a network/carrier is offline, you can use the hotline for another network. But, of course, you will be charged the usual network-network charges. Example, if Im a Smart user and want to send email using my cellphone, even though the Smart hotline for LibrengTeks is offline, I simply send my message to the Globe hotline (if it’s online), and your message will be sent. Smart will charge ou the usual 1.00 (or is it 1.50 or 2.00?) for sending a message to another network.

 

I tried it, and it works.

Email Via TExt / SMS sent through librengteks.com


The Email from Librengteks sent via SMS / Text as viewed from my gmail email account

3 Comments

Filed under Philippine Tech, Philippine Unlimited Text Culture, SMS-based Applications

3 responses to “LibrengTeks New Feature: Send Email via Text / SMS for Free

  1. Libreng Text Message sa lahat ng networks sa pinas maging sa labas ng bansa. 100% Free!

    http://www.AFreeSMS.com

    Text Message anyone worldwide FREE with International SMS Messaging from aFreeSms. No signup required. No login required. Send texts instantly with our incredibly fast SMS Short Text Message Service. The world best and fastest texting site on the Internet!

  2. Send Free SMS Worldwide
    Support More Than 200 Countries, you can use http://www.smstexter.com
    this is the best free sms website i think…

  3. Whats LibrengTeks?
    Thanks,
    izyc
    SMS Short Code Secrets